How to Survive Without Grown-Ups

audio title

How to Survive Without Grown-Ups

Larry Hayes

$13.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

Get set for the new hilarious out-of-this-world adventure series for listeners aged 8+ – this is the perfect new series for fans of Tom Gates, David Solomons and Star Wars

Mum and Dad have left – gone to Mars, and they’re never coming back . . .
 
FREEDOM AT LAST!
 
But this isn’t one of Dad’s weird jokes; it’s REAL. It’s up to ten-year-old Eliza and her genius little brother, Johnnie, to find out what’s going on, and launch a rescue . . .
 
Can they handle vampire squids, a suspicious villain, a secret island full of traps and a trip into space? And – more importantly – will they ever get their parents back?
 
The funniest, zaniest, most out-of-this-world adventure you’ll read all year!


Author

Larry Hayes:
Larry Hayes helps run an investment fund, and is a trustee for a homeless charity. On Fridays he homeschools his two kids, letting them decide what to study. In the future he hopes to become a treasure hunter, invent a yoghurt that makes you happy, and solve the maths behind the human brain. How to Survive Without Grown-Ups is his debut novel. 
 

Info

Reviews