War Girl

War Girl

Leah Fleming

$3.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

With war looming, she must find a safe place to call home…

YORKSHIRE, 1926
Eight-year-old Mirren has grown up in the shadow of the Great War. When a tragic accident leaves her orphaned, she is sent to live with relatives in the countryside.

A NEW BEGINNING
Safe with her new family, Mirren grows into a strong woman and falls for local heartthrob, Jack. With a husband and child of her own, Mirren finally feels complete – until the Second World War arrives, threatening everything she holds dear.

A SUFFERING HEART
Jack returns from war a changed man and when tragedy strikes history seems set to repeat itself. Is heartache here to stay or can Mirren find happiness once more?

A heartfelt tale of love, loss and hope in the darkest of times. Perfect for fans of Glynis Peters and Molly Green.


Author

Leah Fleming:

Leah Fleming was born in Lancashire of Scottish parents, and is married with four grown up children and four grandchildren. She writes full time from a haunted farmhouse in the Yorkshire Dales and from the slopes of an olive grove in Crete. She is one of a group of volunteer drivers for her local branch library’s ‘Books on wheels.’

Info

Reviews