Soldier Dogs #6: Heroes on the Home Front

Soldier Dogs #6: Heroes on the Home Front

Marcus Sutter, Andie Tong

$6.00

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

Twin siblings give their dog to the Coast Guard during WWII only to discover a German threat in their hometown. The sixth book in the action-packed Soldier Dogs series that’s perfect for fans of Hero and Max! This early middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 3 to 5, especially during homeschooling. It’s a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in the classroom.

When they hear about the Dogs for Defense program, twins Charlie and Kate know their yellow lab Buster would be a perfect soldier dog. So they enlist Buster in the Coast Guard, where he works alongside Army horseback patrols to protect US shores from German U-boat attacks.

Back home, Charlie and Kate discover a threat of their own—a coded message about a Nazi sabotage plan! With danger on every side, can Charlie, Kate, and Buster defend US shores from the Axis Powers?


Author

Marcus Sutter:

Marcus Sutter is a former military brat who collects model planes and ships from the WWII era. He lives on a ranch in the Midwest with his family and their three-legged mutt, Mike.

Info

Reviews