The Mystwick School of Musicraft

The Mystwick School of Musicraft

Jessica Khoury

$9.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

Humor and heart shine in this middle grade fantasy about a girl who attends a boarding school to learn how to use music to create magic, perfect for fans of Nevermoor and The School for Good and Evil series.

Amelia Jones always dreamed of attending the Mystwick School of Musicraft, where the world’s most promising musicians learn to create magic. So when Amelia botches her audition, she thinks her dream has met an abrupt and humiliating end—until the school agrees to give her a trial period. Amelia is determined to prove herself, vowing to do whatever it takes to become the perfect musician. Even if it means pretending to be someone she isn’t. Meanwhile, a mysterious storm is brewing that no one, not even the maestros at Mystwick, is prepared to contain. Can Amelia find the courage to be true to herself in time to save her beloved school from certain destruction?


Author

Jessica Khoury:
Jessica Khoury is the author of multiple books for teens. The Mystwick School for Musicraft is her middle-grade debut. In addition to writing, she is an artistic mapmaker and spends far too much time scribbling tiny mountains and trees for fictional worlds. Her spare hours are spent video gaming, painting, or cooking badly. She lives in Greenville, South Carolina, with her husband, daughter, and sassy husky Katara.
www.jessicakhoury.com
Twitter: @jkbibliophile
Instagram: @authorjess
 

Info

Reviews